Faith, Lyme Disease

A New Dawn

snappa_1459965565

For the first time in a long time, I feel joy coming from within. The past few years have been some of the most difficult in my life and it has been a constant struggle to choose joy, no matter the circumstances. God has been so gracious and has given me such joy even while still in the midst of fighting this disease.

This joy is in part due to the progress God has given me in my health journey, but it is also because of the transformation within. I chose to change my blog because I have changed so much since I started over 2 years ago with Journey of Choosing Joy.

Why did I choose With The Dawn?

With the dawn…there is a new beginning. Every day we wake up with a fresh start. From the moment our eyes open, we make a choice as to how we are going to approach the day. We cannot control what the day brings but we do have control over how react.

With the dawn…give thanks to God. Every day that God grants us on this earth is a gift. Due to my illness, I have come to appreciate each day more. Even the normal, mundane parts of life are beautiful. I used to take these normal things for granted. Now I leave the grocery store with thanksgiving!

With the dawn…God is calling to us. I encourage you to seek to know God more every day. It is through daily surrender and intimate pursuit that we come to know the heart of God. Only through Jesus can you truly find life.

 

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

